36 Hole District Championship

The 2020 NHDLGA Women's District Amateur Championships will be held 23 &24 August at Nelson Bay Golf Club.  


The 2019 results were:


Division 1:

36 Hole Open Scratch Champion (Newcastle & Northern Cup): Stacie McDonald (Merewether) 162 

36 Hole Closed Scratch Winner (Trophy): Deirdre Brander (Newcastle) 169      

36 Hole Open Scratch R/Up: Katrina Skinner-Oyston (Maitland) 170                  

36 Hole Nett Winner (Vera De’l Rankin): Elise Fisher (Newcastle) 152                

36 Hole Nett R/Up: Jenny Thompson (Newcastle) 161  

Division 2: 

36 Hole Scratch Winner (Championship Trophy):  HelenVandenbruggen (Cypress Lakes) 204 

36 Hole Scratch R/Up: Lynda McDougall (Pacific Dunes) 207                                

36 Hole Nett Winner (Sheila Kinsella Cup): Amy Olsen (The Vintage) 168CB       

36 Hole Nett R/Up: Suzanne Smith (Kooindah Waters) 168  

Division 3: 

36 Hole Stableford Winner (Rose Bowl): Sandy Moore (Newcastle) 52 pts 

36 Hole Stableford R/Up (Salver): Denise Collins (Belmont) 51 pts

2019 Team Events

Dorothy McCook Salver:  Patsy Fielding & Sandra Lewis (Kurri)

Halcyon Cup:  Jennie Bellamy & Elise Fisher (Newcastle)

Barbara Smith Salver:  Liz Murnane & Vicky Fallas (Belmont)

36 Hole Gross Winners: Deirdre Brander & Jane MacDonald (Newcastle)

 For Previous Winners of this event click here