Events (19)

Pictured above with NHDLGA President Lyn Wootten are Terrie Bennett (Merewether), Crol Aitken (Shortland Waters) Jan Mitchell (Charlestown) and Anne Hamilton (Belmont absent from photo).

Congratulations to all the other winners.


Click here for full results

2017 Golf NSW 4BBB District Playoff was won by the Charlestown team of Kate Brownsmith and Judith Laing on a countback from Belmont team of Karen Patrick and Gail Conley.  Unfortunately Kate and Judith are unavailable and cannot attend at Bonville so the reserve team from Belmont will be going.  Good luck.

Full Results

For full results click here

Halcyon Cup for 2017 was won by Belmont with the team of Julie McCallum, Janette Neal and Gail Balcombe


For previous winners click here

2017 Womens Foursomes Winners were Katrina Skinner-Oyston and Melissa Beavis (Maitland) with 80 scratch.

For full results click here

Jill Blenkey (Newcastle) was announced as the winner of the 2017 Beryl Tobin Trophy.  Jill is pictured here at Newcastle Golf Club where she was presented with her trophy at the Annual General Meeting of the Association.

Conditions and Guidelines for 2018

Club Entry Form

2018 Result Sheet

Beryl Tobin Events for 2018

In 1994, the first year of this event, Robyn Watt from Waratah Golf Club donated the trophy in honour of Beryl Tobin. While the guidelines for this event have changed over the years, the idea of encouraging players on lower handicaps to participate in open stroke events at other clubs , which was instrumental in its introduction, has not. The winner is the player with the highest number of points over a 12 month period. The presentation of the trophy takes place at the Annual Open Championship Presentation. Read more on the District Events page.

  1. Latest
  2. Popular