Kelly wins Clarke Cup

On a not so good weather day (rain continued for most of the competition) 32 players in 3 divisions faced the elements at Merewether to compete in the annual Clarke Cup. Needless to say, all players showed great fortitude to finish the round.

There were 3 trophies presented on the day. All three trophies were won by Merewether members. The best stroke and the Clarke Cup went to Dom Kelly with a stroke score of 81, Best Nett score (The Amy Smith Salver) to Di Hadden with 74 and Best Stableford score (the Doreen Edwards Trophy) to Carolyn Turner with 32 points.  Congratulations to all the winners and everyone who competed!